

RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Bank closures in regional Australia

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 20 September 2023

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Commonwealth Bank of Australia (Submission 429) Mr Matt Comyn, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer
9.45 am	Westpac (Submission 538) Mr Peter King, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	National Australia Bank (Submission 402) Mr Ross McEwan CBE, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Ms Rachel Slade, Group Executive Personal Banking Ms Krissie Jones, Executive Retail
11.30 am	Customer Owned Banking Association (Submission 557) Mr Michael Lawrence, Chief Executive Officer Mr Stephanie Elliott, Chief Operating Officer
12.15 pm	Lunch Break
1.00 pm	Australian Banking Association (Submission 428) Ms Anna Bligh, Chief Executive Officer
1.40 pm	Finance Sector Union (Submission 381) Ms Julia Angrisano, National Secretary Ms Angela Budai, National Policy officer Ms Myrna Ellery, Finance Employee
2.40 pm	Australia and New Zealand Bank Mr Shayne Elliott, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer
3.00 pm	Break
3.15 pm	Banking Code Compliance Committee (Submission 413) Ms Prue Monument, Chief Executive Officer
3.50 pm	Adjournment