

JOINT COMMITTEES

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON FOREIGN AFFAIRS, DEFENCE AND TRADE

Inquiry into Australia's tourism and international education sectors

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 22 August 2023

Michael Keating Room

Ground Floor of Notre Dame School Arts and Sciences Building, 6 High St, Fremantle

Time	Witness
8.30 am	International Education Roundtable Mr David Harrison, Pro-Vice Chancellor, Communications and Engagement, University of Notre Dame Australia Mr Justin de Sousa, National Director, International, University of Notre Dame Australia Professor David Sadler, Deputy Vice-Chancellor Education, University of Western Australia Professor Xiaotian Zhang, Associate Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Curtin University Mr Kelly Smith, Pro-Vice Chancellor, International, Murdoch University Dr Marija Petrovska, Senior International Adviser, Logistics, Edith Cowan University Mr Jake Garman, Deputy Vice-Chancellor International, Edith Cowan University Ms Derryn Belford, Chief Executive Officer, StudyPerth
10.00 am	First Nations Tourism Roundtable Mr Robert Taylor, Chief Executive Officer, Western Australian Indigenous Tourism Operators Council Mr Karl Millard, Memberships Manager, Western Australian Indigenous Tourism Operators Council
10.45 am	Break
11.00 am	WA Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation Mrs Robyn Robb, Director International Education Dr Alex King, Executive Director, Strategic Policy
12.30 pm	Lunch
1.00 pm	International Tourism Roundtable Mrs Carolyn Turnbull, Managing Director, Tourism Western Australia Ms Sonja Mitchell, Chief Executive Officer, Destination Perth Dr Lianne Cretney-Barnes, Chairperson, Australia's South West Regional Tourism Organisation Ms Kym Francesconi, Chair, Australia's North West Tourism Inc Mr Marcus Falconer, Chief Executive Officer, Australia's Golden Outback Mr David O'Malley, Chief Executive Officer, Australia's Coral Coast

2.15 pm	Accommodation and Transport Industry Mr Bradley Woods, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director, Australian Hotels Association WA Ms Angela Beechey, Strategic Policy Manager, Tourism, Accommodation and Workforce Development, Australian Hotels Association WA Mrs Carol McCracken, Chief Executive Officer, Caravan Industry Association Western Australia
3.00 pm	Close