

SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE PERTH MINT AND COMMONWEALTH REGULATORY COMPLIANCE

Select Committee on the Perth Mint and Commonwealth regulatory compliance

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 27 July 2023

Committee Room 2S1, Parliament House Canberra

Time	Witness
11.00 am	Some members of the Serious Financial Crime Taskforce Australian Criminal Intelligence Commission Ms Jennifer Hurst, Executive Director, Intelligence Operations Australian Tax Office Mr John Ford, Deputy Commissioner, Fraud and Criminal Behaviors Mr David Ross, Director, Fraud and Criminal Behaviors Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre (AUSTRAC) Mr Bradley Brown, Acting Deputy CEO, Regulation and Reform Commonwealth Director of Public Prosecutions Mr Mark de Crespigny, Acting Commonwealth Solicitor for Public Prosecutions Ms Joanne Philipson, Deputy Director, Serious Financial & Corporate Crime Group
12.00 pm	Reserve Bank of Australia Dr Christopher Kent, Assistant Governor (Financial Markets) Dr Penelope Smith, Head of International Department
12.30 pm	Break
1.00 pm	Attorney General's Department Mr Alexander Engel, Assistant Secretary
1.30 pm	Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre (AUSTRAC) Mr Bradley Brown, Acting Deputy CEO, Regulation and Reform Mr Timothy Lear, General Counsel and National Manager, Legal and Enforcement