

SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA'S DISASTER RESILIENCE

Select Committee on Australia's Disaster Resilience

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 29 June 2023

Twin Towers Conference Centre 2 Wharf Street, Tweed Heads

All times in AEST

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Tweed Shire Council Councillor Meredith Dennis, Deputy Mayor Mr Troy Green, General Manager Mr Danny Rose, Acting Director, Engineering, and Manager, Roads and Stormwater Ms Doreen Harwood, Enterprise Risk and Emergency Management Officer and Local Emergency Management Officer Ms Charlotte Neilson, Coordinator Flood Restoration
	Kyogle Council (Submission 58) Mr Graham Kennett, General Manager Mr Peter Kelly, Community Recovery Officer
10.10 am	NSW State Emergency Service Mr Gregory Swindells, Acting Assistant Commissioner and Director
10.50 am	Morning Tea
11.00 am	Murwillumbah Community Centre Ms Wendy Constantine, Manager Ms Eva Sans Orio, Community Services Coordinator Ms Evelyn To, Flood Recovery Worker
	Murwillumbah CORE and Hub 2484 Ms Kerry Pritchard, Operations Manager
11.40 am	Tweed Residential Park Homeowners Association Mrs Sandy Gilbert, Advocate
	Ms Sylvia Roylance
12.20 pm	NSW Farmers' Far North Coast Branch Mr Craig Huf, Chair
1.00 pm	Lunch
2.00 pm	Tweed Chamber of Commerce Mr Warren Polglase, President

SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA'S DISASTER RESILIENCE Select Committee on Australia's Disaster Resilience

2.40 pm	Nimbin Neighbourhood and Information Centre (Submission 24) Ms Natalie Meyer, Manager
3.20 pm	Ocean Shores Community Association Mrs Jan Mangleson, President
4.00 pm	Adjournment