

## PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON CORPORATIONS AND FINANCIAL SERVICES

## Oversight of ASIC, the Takeovers Panel and the Corporations Legislation

## PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 27 June 2023

## Australian Parliament House Main Committee Room , Canberra

Time	Witness
10.15 am	Department of the Treasury (on behalf of the Foreign Investment Review Board) Ms Roxanne Kelley, Deputy Secretary Corporate and Foreign Investment Group Mr Chris Tinning, First Assistant Secretary, Foreign Investment Division Dr Ben Evans, Assistant Secretary, Compliance Branch, Foreign Investment Division
11.15 am	Australian Securities and Investments Commission (Submission 7) Mr Joe Longo, Chair Ms Sarah Court, Deputy Chair Ms Karen Chester, Deputy Chair Ms Danielle Press, Commissioner Mr Warren Day, Chief Operating Officer Mr Chris Savundra, General Counsel Mr Yanco Greg, Executive Director Markets Group Mr Nathan Bourne, Senior Executive Leader, Market Infrastructure
12.30 pm	Lunch
1.15 pm	ASIC (cont.)
3.15 pm	Break
3.30 pm	Cboe Australia (Submission 8) Emma Quinn, President Mr Benjamin Phillips, Head of Post Trade Mr Michael Somes, General Counsel Mr Asika Wickramasinghe, Senior Legal Counsel
4.10 pm	EY Mr Roberto Fitzgerald, Partner Mr Hanny Hassan, Partner Mrs Leigh Walker, Risk Management & Independence Leader, Partner
5.00 pm	Adjournment