

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON CORPORATIONS AND FINANCIAL SERVICES

Oversight of ASIC, the Takeovers Panel and the Corporations Legislation

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 8 June 2023

Australian Parliament House Main Committee Room , Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Digital Asset (Submission 9) Mr Eric Saraniecki, Co-Founder and Head of Strategic Initiatives (via video conference)
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	Australian Securities Exchange Mr Damian Roche, Chair Mr Dave Curran, Non-Executive Director, Chair of Technology Committee Ms Helen Lofthouse, Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director Mr Tim Whiteley, Chief Information Officer Mr Andrew Tobin, Chief Financial Officer
12.45 pm	Lunch
1.45 pm	National Stock Exchange of Australia Limited (Submission 3) Dr Michael Aitken, Director (via video conference) Mr Tim Hart, Director Mr Chan Arambewela, Chief Operating Officer Mr Scott Evans, Company Secretary
2.25 pm	Financial Services Council (Submission 4) Ms Bianca Richardson, Policy Director Investments and Global Markets (via video conference)
3.05 pm	Governance Institute of Australia Ltd (Submission 5) Ms Megan Motto, Chief Executive Officer Ms Catherine Maxwell, General Manager, Policy and Advocacy
3.45 pm	Adjournment