

## SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA'S DISASTER RESILIENCE

## Select Committee on Australia's Disaster Resilience

## PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 16 May 2023

## Fitzroy River Lodge 277 Great Northern Highway, Fitzroy Crossing

All times in AWST

Time	Witness
10.00 am	Shire of Derby and West Kimberley Mr Geoff Haerewa, President Ms Amanda Dexter, Chief Executive Officer Mr Wayne Neate, Director, Technical and Development Services Mr Geoff Davis, Councillor  Shire of Halls Creek Mr Malcolm Edwards, President
11.00 am	Kaluwan Mr Joe Ross, Director, Bunuba Dawangarri Aboriginal Corporation
11.40 am	Fitzroy Womens' Centre Ms Emily Carter, Chief Executive Officer, Marninwarntikura Women's Resource Centre Ms Sue Thomas, Strategic Policy Lead, Marninwarntikura Women's Resource Centre (via teleconference)  Nindilingarri Cultural Health Service Ms Maureen Carter, Chief Executive Officer
12.20 pm	Lunch
1.00 pm	Marra Worra Aboriginal Corporation Mr Antonio Giometti, Chief Executive Officer Mr Peter Murray, Chairperson
1.40 pm	Leedal Pty Ltd Mr Patrick Green, Chairman Mr Wayne Bergmann Mr Phillip Hams
2.20 pm	Adjournment