

FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Management and assurance of integrity by consulting services

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 7 June 2023

Senate Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Institute of Management Consultants Australia (Submission 30) Mr Peter Westlund, National President and Board Chair Mr Michael McLean, National Board Member Ms Jenifer Fredrick, Non-Executive Director on the National Board as representative of the ACT Chapter
9.45 am	Department of Finance (Submission 8) Mr Andrew Danks, Acting Deputy Secretary, Commercial Group Mr Gareth Sebar, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Procurement and Insurance Division, Commercial Group Mr Grant Lovelock, First Assistant Secretary, Corporate Services Division, Business Enabling Services Mr Grant Stevens, Assistant Secretary, Chief Financial Officer, Business Enabling Services
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	Treasury (Submission 37) Ms Tarnya Gersbach, Chief Finance Officer, Corporate Division, Corporate & Foreign Investment Group Dr Angela Barrett, Chief Operating Officer, Corporate Division, Corporate & Foreign Investment Group Ms Roxanne Kelley, Deputy Secretary, Corporate & Foreign Investment Group Ms Dianne Brown, Deputy Secretary, Revenue, Small Business and Housing Group Mr Marty Robinson, First Assistant Secretary, Corporate and International Tax Division
11.30 am	Australian Taxation Office (Submission 22) Mr Jeremy Hirschhorn, Second Commissioner, Client Engagement Group Ms Clare Gunning, Acting Chief Operating Officer Ms Janine Bristow, Chief Financial Officer Ms Rebecca Saint, Deputy Commissioner, Public Groups
12.15 pm	Lunch
1.15 pm	Tax Practitioners Board (Submission 10) Mr Michael O'Neill, Secretary and CEO Mr Peter de Cure, Chair Ms Janette Luu, Assistant Secretary

2.30 pm	KPMG Australia (<i>Submission 3</i>) Mr Andrew Yates, Chief Executive Officer Mr Paul Low, National Industry Leader, Infrastructure, Government and Healthcare Mr Tony Mulveney, Tax and Legal Risk Management Partner
3.45 pm	Break
4.00 pm	By videoconference: Ms Rosie Collington (Submission 7)
5.00 pm	Adjournment