

SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE COST OF LIVING

Select Committee on Cost of Living

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 10 July 2023

Edwardian Room Rydges Hobart , 393 Argyle St, North Hobart

Time	Witness
9.45 am	Economics Discipline at the Tasmanian School of Business and Economics, University of Tasmania, Anglicare Tasmania and Well Economics Analysis (Submission 48) University of Tasmania Dr Graeme Wells, Adjunct Senior Researcher, Tasmanian School of Business and Economics Dr Mala Raghavan, Senior Lecturer and Discipline Lead in Economics, Tasmanian School of Business and Economics University of Tasmania, (via teleconference) Dr Maria Belen Yanotti, Senior Lecturer and Discipline Lead in Economics, Tasmanian School of Business and Economics Anglicare Tasmania, (via teleconference) Ms Mary Bennett, Coordinator, Social Action and Research Centre
10.45 am	Morning tea
11.00 am	Tasmanian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (No submission) Mr Michael Bailey, Chief Executive Officer, (via teleconference)
11.45 am	St Vincent de Paul Society Tasmania Ms Heather Kent, CEO Foodbank Tasmania Inc. Mr Stuart Clutterbuck, Chair Mr Robert Higgins, Deputy Chair
12.30 pm	Lunch
1.15 pm	Real Estate Institute of Tasmania Ms Michelle Tynan, CEO Mr Adrian Kelly, Board Director
2.00 pm	Financial Counsellors Association Tasmania Ms Danielle Slade, President
2.45 pm	Afternoon tea

SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE COST OF LIVING Select Committee on Cost of Living

3.00 pm	Rural Business Tasmania Mr Michal Frydrych, Chairman
	Tasmanian Small Business Council Mr Geoffrey Fader, Chairperson
3.45 pm	Community Forum
4.30 pm	Adjournment