

### SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE COST OF LIVING

### **Select Committee on Cost of Living**

### PUBLIC HEARING Friday 21 April 2023

## Holiday Inn Warwick Farm 355 Hume Highway, Warwick Farm

Time	Witness
8.00 am	Australian Banking Association (Submission 40) Ms Anna Bligh AC, Chief Executive Officer Mr Chris Taylor, Chief of Policy
8.45 am	Business NSW Executive Director Mr David, Harding
	Cabramatta Chamber of Commerce Chairperson Mr Michael, Foulkes Vice Chairperson Mr Ken, Chapman
9.30 am	Morning Tea
9.35 am	SMSF Association Mr Peter Burgess, Chief Executive Officer Ms Tracey Scotchbrook, Policy Manager
	Finance Brokers Association of Australia Ltd Mr Peter White AM, Managing Director
10.20 am	Private Healthcare Australia (Submission 12) Dr Rachel David, Chief Executive Officer Mr Ben Harris, Director, Policy and Research
11.05 am	Combined Pensioners and Superannuants Association (Submission 53) Ms Jessica Miller, Policy Officer
	Council on the Ageing Australia (Submission 56) Ms Patricia Sparrow, Chief Executive Officer Ms Mary Swift, Policy Officer
11.50 am	Australian Prudential Regulation Authority Ms Therese McCarthy Hockey, APRA Member Mr Peter Diamond, General Manager, Banking Division Mr Jonathan Wood, Head of Insurance Risk Mr Stephen Fay, Senior Manager, Macro and Industry Insights
12.35 pm	Lunch

# SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE COST OF LIVING Select Committee on Cost of Living

1.35 pm	Suicide Prevention Australia (Submission 3) Mr Christopher Stone, Policy and Government Relations Manager Mrs Anne Leslie, Policy Advisor  NSW Advocate for Children and Young People (ACYP) (Submission 33) Ms Zoe Robinson, NSW Advocate for Children and Young People  People with Disability Australia (Submission 39) Mx Giancarlo de Vera, Senior Manager Policy  Mission Australia (Submission 51) Mr Saeli Masina, State Leader, Greater Western Sydney Ms Kathryn Di Nicola, Head of Policy & Advocacy
2.20 pm	Community Forum
3.05 pm	Adjournment