

RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Project known as the Iron Boomerang

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 24 March 2023

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	 East West Line Parks and Associates (Submission 19) Mr Shane Condon, Managing Director (Submission 21) Professor Arthur Shulman, Founding Investor and Advisor to Managing Director (Sub mission 15) Mr Greg O'Rourke, Director of Rail Cost and Construction Division (via video conference) Mr Colin Donegan, Director of Resources Mr Peter Rimmington, Commercial Partner Findex (Aust) Pty Ltd Aussie Farmers Mutual (Submission 6) Mr Andrew Trotter, Chief Executive Officer Mr William Jefferies, EWLP Support Team Analyst Mr Jock Bell, EWLP Support Team Analyst
10.00 am	Australian Mining Cities Alliance (Submission 18) Cr Peter Long, Mayor, City Karratha, (via teleconference) Cr Phil Barwick, Chair of the Australian Mining Cities Alliance, Deputy Mayor, Mount Isa City Council (via video conference)
10.50 am	Wide Bay Burnett Environment Council (Submission 9) Mr David Arthur, President
11.30 am	Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts (DITRCA), Department of Defence Mr David Mackay, Deputy Secretary, DITRCA Mr Matthew Roper, First Assistant Secretary, Partnerships and Projects Division, DITRCA Ms Sarah Nattey, Acting First Assistant Secretary, DITRCA Ms Natalie Weddell, Acting Assistant Secretary, Regional Policy Branch, DITRCA Air Commodore Matt Hegarty, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Department of Defence
12.30 pm	Adjournment