

## SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE COST OF LIVING

## **Select Committee on Cost of Living**

## PUBLIC HEARING Friday 3 February 2023

## Wickham Room, Hotel Grand Chancellor 23 Leichhardt St, Brisbane

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Australian Petroleum Production & Exploration Association Ms Samantha McCulloch, Chief Executive Officer
10.00 am	Australia Institute (via teleconference) Mr Greg Jericho, Policy Director Mr Matt Grudnoff, Senior Economist
	Climate Energy Finance (via teleconference) Mr Tim Buckley, Director
11.00 am	Morning Tea
11.15 am	Q Shelter Ms Fiona Caniglia, Executive Director
	Communify Ms Karen Dare, Chief Executive Officer
	Better Renting (via teleconference) Mr Joel Dignam, Executive Director
12.15 pm	Intercast and Forge & Australian Foundry Institute (via teleconference) Mr Brett Lawrence, General Manager and National President
1.00 pm	Lunch
1.45 pm	Local Government Association Queensland Ms Alison Smith, Chief Executive Officer
2.30 pm	Queensland Farmers' Federation Ms Jo Sheppard, Chief Executive Officer
	Meat and Livestock Australia Mr Jason Strong, Managing Director
3.30 pm	Afternoon Tea

#### SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE COST OF LIVING

Select Committee on Cost of Living

# 3.45 pm | Treasury (via teleconference)

Mr Luke Yeaman, Deputy Secretary, Macroeconomic Group

Ms Ineke Redmond, A/g First Assistant Secretary, Macroeconomic Conditions Division

Ms Laura Berger-Thomson, First Assistant Secretary, Personal and Indirect Tax, Charities and Housing Division

Mrs Philippa Brown, First Assistant Secretary, Labour Market, Environment, Infrastructure and Industry Division

Ms Lisa Elliston, First Assistant Secretary, Social Policy Division

Mrs Neena Pai, Assistant Secretary, Budget Policy Branch

Mr Matthew Malony, Assistant Secretary, Climate and Industry Branch

# Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water (via teleconference)

Mr Simon Duggan, Deputy Secretary, Energy Group

Mr Geoff Whelan, General Manager, Electricity Markets Branch, Electricity Division Mr Stuart Richardson, Branch Head, Gas Markets Branch, Gas and Liquid Fuels Division

Ms Melissa Pang, A/g Branch Head, Market Reform Branch, Electricity Division Mr Mark Weaver, General Manager of Industrial Competitiveness & Strategy Branch, Industry Growth Division

### **Department of Industry, Science and Resources**

Ms Anthea Long, Division Head, Minerals ad Resources Division

Mr David Lawrence, A/g Head of Oil and Gas Division

Mr David Thurtell, Manager, Resource and Energy Insights Branch, Analysis and Insights Division

## 4.45 pm

Adjournment