

#### SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE COST OF LIVING

### **Select Committee on Cost of Living**

### PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 2 February 2023

## Flinders Room, Mantra on Russell 222 Russell St, Melbourne

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Australian Energy Council Mr Ben Skinner, General Manager Policy and Research Mr Ben Barnes, General Manager Corporate Affairs
10.00 am	Energy Quest (via teleconference) Mr Rick Wilkinson, Head of Consulting
	MST Marquee (via teleconference) Mr Mark Samter, Senior Research Analyst
11.00 am	Morning Tea
11.10 am	Clean Energy Council Mr Arron Wood, Executive General Manager Industry Development
	Energy Efficiency Council Mr Luke Menzel, Chief Executive Officer
11.55 am	Australian Energy Market Operator Ms Nevenka Codevelle, Executive General Manager, Government and Stakeholder Mr Temay Rigzin, Principal Adviser, Government and Stakeholder
	Australian Energy Regulator Ms Clare Savage, Chair Ms Stephanie Jolly, General Manager, Market Performance
	Australian Competition and Consumer Commission Ms Gina Cass-Gottlieb, Chair Ms Sarah Proudfoot, Executive General Manager, Infrastructure Division
	Australian Renewable Energy Agency Mr Darren Miller, Chief Executive Officer
12.55 pm	Lunch
1.40 pm	Australian Housing and Urban Research Institute Dr Michael Fotheringham, Managing Director Dr Tom Alves, Head of Development

# SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE COST OF LIVING Select Committee on Cost of Living

2.25 pm	AUSVEG Mr Bill Bulmer, Chair Mr Michael Coote, Chief Executive Officer
3.10 pm	Adjournment