

SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE COST OF LIVING

Select Committee on Cost of Living

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 1 February 2023

Heritage Room 1, Hyatt Regency 161 Sussex St, Sydney

Time	Witness
9.45 am	Glencore Mr Nicholas Talintyre, Australian Regional Finance Lead Ms Cassandra McCarthy, Corporate Affairs, Australia
	Ampol Mr Todd Loydell, Head of Government Affairs Mr Prasard Kholkute, General Manager Retail Pricing Mr Rohan Dangerfield, General Manager Projects (Fuels and Infrastructure) BP (via teleconference) Ms Vesna Di Tommaso, Vice President Midstream, Supply and B2B
10.30 am	Mr David Stuart, Head of National Policy and Government Affairs Morning Tea
10.30 am	Working Tea
10.40 am	Reserve Bank of Australia Dr Marion Kohler, Head of Economics Analysis Department Mr Tom Rosewall, Deputy Head, Economic Analysis Department
11.25 am	Woolworths Mr Paul Harker, Chief Commercial Officer
12.10 pm	Lunch

SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE COST OF LIVING Select Committee on Cost of Living

12.55 pm	Salvation Army Mr Stuart Foster, General Manager Community Services Ms Jennifer Kirkaldy, GM, Policy and Advocacy Brotherhood of St Laurence (via teleconference) Dr Dina Bowman, Principal Research Fellow, Work and Economic Security Foodbank Australia Ltd (Submission 1) Ms Brianna Casey, Chief Executive Officer Ms Sarah Pennell, GM Research Wesley Mission Reverend Stu Cameron, Chief Executive Officer Ms Sarah-Jane McGrath, Operations Manager, Early Learning and Counselling St Vincent de Paul Society Mr Toby oConnor, Chief Executive Officer Uniting Vic.Tas (Submission 2) Mr Tom Johnson, Manager Advocacy and Public Policy
1.55 pm	Finder Mr Chris Ellis, Chief Executive Officer, Australia
2.40 pm	Afternoon Tea
2.50 pm	Australian Council of Social Services Dr Cassandra Goldie, Chief Executive Officer Ms Jacqueline Phillips, Deputy CEO and Director of Policy and Advocacy Australian Unemployed Workers Union Ms Catherine Caine, spokesperson for Income Support Mr Jeremy Poxon, Media Officer
3.35 pm	Ai Group (via teleconference) Dr Peter Burn, Chief Policy Advisor Energy Consumers Australia Ms Lynne Gallagher, Chief Executive Officer
4.10 pm	Adjournment