

JOINT COMMITTEES

JOINT COMMITTEE OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTS AND AUDIT

Commonwealth procurement: Inquiry into Auditor-General Reports 6, 15, 30, 42 (2021-22) and 5 (2022-23)

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 14 December 2022

Committee Room 1R3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
11.00 am	Department of Defence (Submission 10) Mr Tony Dalton, Deputy Secretary, Naval Shipbuilding and Sustainment Rear Admiral Wendy Malcolm AM CSM, Head Patrol Boats and Specialist Ships
	Australian National Audit Office (Submission 12) Mr Grant Hehir, Auditor-General Dr Tom Ioannou, Group Executive Director – Performance Audit Services Group Ms Sally Ramsey, Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group
12.00 pm	Department of Home Affairs (<i>Submission 2</i>) Ms Fatime Shyqyr, Commander, Air and Marine Capability, Australian Border Force Ms Emma Johnson, Assistant Commissioner, West and Close Support Command, Australian Border Force Ms Lee-anne Monterosso, First Assistant Secretary, Procurement, Property and Contracts
	Australian Maritime Safety Authority (Submission 13) Mr Mark Morrow, Executive Director, Response Mr Michael Wytcherley, Principal Advisor, Aviation Assets, Response
	Australian National Audit Office (Submission 12) Mr Grant Hehir, Auditor-General Ms Carla Jago, Group Executive Director – Performance Audit Services Group Ms Amy Willmott, A/G Executive Director – Performance Audit Services Group
1.30 pm	Break
2.30 pm	National Capital Authority (Submission 7) Ms Sally Barnes, Chief Executive Mr Hamid Heydarian, Chief Operating Officer Mr Andrew Smith, Chief Planner Ms Angelyn Smith, Director, Procurement and Commercial Operations
	Australian National Audit Office (Submission 12) Mr Grant Hehir, Auditor-General Ms Carla Jago, Group Executive Director – Performance Audit Services Group Ms Amy Willmott, A/G Executive Director – Performance Audit Services Group

3.30 pm	Department of Industry, Science and Resources (Submission 5) Mr Neal Mason, Deputy Secretary Ms Kylie Bryant, Head of Division, AusIndustry Ms Rebecca Lannen, General Manager Mrs Erin Cockram, General Manager, Financial and Shared Services Ms Siobhan Campbell, Acting General Manager, Science Policy & Governance Ms Kelley Wiggins, Principal Advisor – Program and Probity Review Task Force
	Australian National Audit Office (Submission 12) Mr Grant Hehir, Auditor-General Ms Carla Jago, Group Executive Director – Performance Audit Services Group Ms Amy Willmott, A/G Executive Director – Performance Audit Services Group
4.30 pm	Close