

SELECT COMMITTEE ON WORK AND CARE

Select Committee on Work and Care

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 8 December 2022

Main Committee Room Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.15 am	Bubup Wilam Aboriginal Child and Family Care Inc (via videoconference) Ms Lisa Thorpe, Chief Executive Officer
	Yappera Children's Service Co-Operative Ltd (via videoconference) Ms Stacey Brown, Chief Executive Officer
10.15 am	Break
10.30 am	Department of Social Services (Submission 119) Mr Matt Flavel, Deputy Secretary, Social Security Ms Debbie Mitchell, Deputy Secretary, Disability and Carers Mr Ryan Bulman, Group Manager, Disability, Employment and Carers Ms Jo Evans, Group Manager, Participation and Family Payments Ms Agnieszka Nelson, Branch Manager, Families and Payment Support Services Australia (Submission 119) Mr Tony Piazza, General Manager, Families and Children Ms Ailsa Borwick, General Manager, Payment Accuracy and Older Australians
11.30 am	The Treasury Mr Brendan McKenna, First Assistant Secretary, Labour Market, Environment, Industry and Infrastructure Division Mr Nathan Deutscher, a/g Assistant Secretary, Structural Analysis Branch, Macroeconomic Analysis and Policy Division Ms Alex Heath, First Assistant Secretary, Jobs Summit and Employment White Paper Taskforce Ms Edwina Dohle, a/g Assistant Secretary, Women's Economic Security Social Services Branch, Social Policy Division Productivity Commission (via videoconference) (Submission 2) Mr Michael Brennen, Chair, Productivity Commission Ms Rosalyn Bell, a/g Head of Office Mr Patrick Jomini, Assistant Commissioner
12.30 pm	Professor Lyndall Strazdins (Submission 122)
1.15 pm	Lunch
2.00 pm	Bunnings Group Limited Mr Damian Zahra, Chief People Officer Mr Justin Young, Head of Employee Relations and Insights

SELECT COMMITTEE ON WORK AND CARE Select Committee on Work and Care

2.45 pm	Office for Women, Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet Ms Telitha Schroedl, Director, Evidence, Women's Economic Policy Ms Shelby Schofield, Chief Economist and Acting Assistant Secretary, Women's Economic Policy Branch
3.30 pm	Break
3.45 pm	4 Day Week Australia (via videoconference) (Submission 98) Ms Alyssa Shaw, Australian Campaign Coordinator Mr Adrian McMahon, Campaign Co-Director
4.30 pm	The Australia Institute, Nordic Policy Centre Professor Andrew Scott, Convenor
5.15 pm	Adjournment