

### JOINT COMMITTEES

### JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON NATIONAL ANTI-CORRUPTION COMMISSION LEGISLATION

# National Anti-Corruption Commission Bills 2022

## PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 19 October 2022

### Committee Room 2R1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	New South Wales Independent Commission Against Corruption The Hon John Hatzistergos AM, Chief Commissioner (by videoconference)
	<b>Victorian Independent Broad-Based Anti-Corruption Commission</b> (Submission 47) The Hon Robert Redlich AM KC, Commissioner (by videoconference)
10.30 am	Independent Commission Against Corruption South Australia   The Hon Ann Vanstone KC, Commissioner
12.00 pm	Victorian Inspectorate (Submission 28) Ms Cathy Cato, Executive Director Legal and Integrity (by videoconference)
	Mr John Hoitink, Former Chief Executive Officer, ACT Integrity Commission (by videoconference)
	<b>Corruption and Crime Commission Western Australia</b> The Hon John McKechnie KC, Commissioner (by videoconference)
1.00 pm	Break
2.00 pm	Queensland Law Society (Submission 70) Mr Matt Dunn, General Manager Advocacy (by videoconference) Ms Binari De Saram, Manager and Solicitor, Legal Policy (by videoconference) Dr Brooke Thompson, Policy Solicitor (by videoconference)
	<b>Civil Liberties Australia</b> (Submission 39) Dr Kristine Klugman, President Mr Bill Rowlings, Chief Executive Officer and Secretary
3.00 pm	Break
3.15 pm	Dr William Stoltz (Submission 5)
4.15 pm	Australian Psychological Society Dr Catriona Davis-McCabe, President-elect (by videoconference)

5.15 pm	South Australian Bar Association (Submission 17) Mrs Marie Shaw KC, (by videoconference)
	<b>Mr Frank Pangallo, Member of the Legislative Assembly for South Australia (by videoconference)</b> (Submission 51)
6.00 pm	Adjournment