

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON NORTHERN AUSTRALIA

Cyclone Reinsurance Pool

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 25 November 2022

Main Committee Room Parliament House, Canberra and via videoconference

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Australian Consumers Insurance Lobby (via videoconference) (Submission 3) Mr Tyrone Shandiman, Chairperson
9.30 am	National Insurance Brokers Association (via videoconference) (Submission 2) Mr Philip Kewin, Chief Executive Officer Mr Steven Hill, Queensland Divisional Chairperson Ms Allyssa Hextell, Policy & Research Manager
10.00 am	Insurance Council of Australia (Submission 10) Mr Andrew Hall, Chief Executive Officer Ms Aparna Reddy, General Manager Policy Regulation (via videoconferencing) QBE Mr Andrew Ziolkowski, Chief Underwriting Officer RACQ Mr Josh Cooney, General Manager Advocacy Mr Trent Sayers, Group Executive Insurance Allianz Mr Nicholas Scofield, Chief Corporate Affairs Officer Mr James Fitzpatrick, Chief Technical Officer Insurance Australia Group (IAG) Mrs Christa Marjoribanks, Executive General Manager, Product, Pricing and Governance, Intermediated Insurance
10.45 am	Break
11.00 am	Panel (continued)
12.30 pm	Lunch

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON NORTHERN AUSTRALIA Cyclone Reinsurance Pool

1.30 pm	NT Chamber of Commerce (via videoconference) Mr Stephen Goodall, Chief Policy Officer Mr Brett Hagan, Member/ Authorised Representative Townsville Chamber of Commerce (via videoconference) (Submission 9) Mr Chris Rockemer, President Mr Michael Kern, Chief Executive Officer
2.00 pm	Australian Competition & Consumer Commission (via videoconference) (Submis sion 4) Ms Sarah Proudfoot, Executive General Manager Infrastructure Division Mr Michael Eady, General Manager Insurance Monitoring
2.45 pm	Department of the Treasury Ms Mohita Zaheed, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Financial System Division Mr Robb Preston, Banking, Credit and Insurance Branch Mr Guy Thorburn, Australian Government Actuary
3.30 pm	Break
3.45 pm	Bureau of Meteorology (Submission 5) Dr Peter Stone, Group Executive, Business Solutions Australian Reinsurance Pool Corporation (Submission 6) Dr Christopher Wallace, Chief Executive Mr Alexander Drake, Head of Public Affairs Mr Pulkit Jain, Head of Actuarial Ms Samantha Lawrence, Chief Risk and Governance Officer
5.00 pm	Adjournment