

JOINT COMMITTEES

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON ELECTORAL MATTERS

Inquiry into the 2022 federal election

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 18 October 2022

Committee Room 2R1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Digital Industry Group Inc. (DIGI) (Submission 378) Ms Sunita Bose, Managing Director Dr Jennifer Duxbury, Director Policy, Regulatory Affairs and Research
10.00 am	Australian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA) (Submission 325) Ms Creina Chapman, Deputy Chair and CEO Mr Jeremy Fenton, Executive Manager Ms Rochelle Zurnamer, Executive Manager
10.45 am	Break
11.00 am	News and Media Research Centre, University of Canberra Dr Kerry McCallum Dr Caroline Fisher
11.45 am	Free TV (Submission 362) Ms Bridget Fair, Chief Executive Officer Ms Natasha Eves, Regulatory Affairs Manager
12.30 pm	Lunch break
1.30 pm	Australian Competition and Consumer Commission (ACCC) Mr Scott Gregson, Chief Executive Officer Mr Rami Greiss, Executive General Manager, Consumer and Fair Trading Division
2.15 pm	Australian Broadcasting Corporation (ABC) (Submission 390) Mr Craig McMurtrie, Editorial Director
3.00 pm	Reset Australia Mr Chris Cooper, Executive Director
3.45 pm	Close