

# **SELECT COMMITTEE ON COVID-19**

#### COVID-19

## PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 2 February 2022

### Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
	Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet Ms Alison Frame, Deputy Secretary, Social Policy Ms Kristin Tilley, First Assistant Secretary, Office of Supply Chain Resilience Mr John Neil, Assistant Secretary, COVID-19 Health Priorities Mr Tim Wong, Acting Assistant Secretary, Office of Supply Chain Resilience Ms Genevieve Quilty, First Assistant Secretary, Social Policy Division Ms Rachel Llyod, Assistant Secretary, Risk Analysis and Response Taskforce
1.45 pm	Break
	Care Services  Department of Health Dr Brendan Murphy, Secretary Professor Paul Kelly, Australian Government Chief Medical Officer Lieutenant General John J Frewen, Operation COVID Shield Ms Penny Shakespeare, Deputy Secretary, Health Resourcing Mr Michael Lye, Deputy Secretary, Ageing and Aged Care Ms Tania Rishniw, Deputy Secretary, Primary and Community Care Mr Charles Wann, Chief Operating Officer Mr Paul McBride, A/g Deputy Secretary, Strategy Evidence and Research Group Ms Adriana Platona, First Assistant Secretary, Technology Assessment and Access Division Ms Sarah Norris, A/g First Assistant Secretary, Office of Health Protection and Response Division Ms Allyson Essex, A/g First Assistant Secretary, Health Economics Research Division Ms Teena Blewitt, Deputy Coordinator General, National COVID Vaccine Taskforce Mr Ben Peoples, Chief of Staff, Operation COVID Shield Dr Lucas De Toca, First Assistant Secretary, Program Implementation and Primary Care Response Division Mr Simon Cotterell, First Assistant Secretary, Primary Care Division (via videoconference) Mrs Rachel Balmanno, First Assistant Secretary, People Communication and Parliamentary Division (via videoconference) Mr David Hicks, A/g First Assistant Secretary, Financial Management Division (via videoconference)

#### SELECT COMMITTEE ON COVID-19 COVID-19

	Dr Jane Cook, First Assistant Secretary, Medicines Regulation Division (via videoconference) Ms Gillian Mitchell, First Assistant Secretary, Regulatory Practice and Support Division (via videoconference) Ms Helen Grinbergs, First Assistant Secretary, Services Delivery Division (via videoconference) Ms Trish Garrett, First Assistant Secretary, Vaccine Operations and Data (via videoconference) Ms Louise Riley, Acing First Assistant Secretary, Medical Benefits Division (via videoconference)
	Mr Stephen Bouwhuis, General Counsel (via videoconference) Ms Miriam Moore, A/g Chief Counsel (via videoconference) Ms Fifine Cahill, Assistant Secretary, National Health Reform Branch (via videoconference)
	Ms Yvette Sims, Assistant Secretary, Commercial Vaccination Providers Branch (via videoconference)  Ms Perdi Mitchell, Assistant Secretary, Vaccine Data and Reporting (via videoconference)
	Ms Anna Lutz, Assistant Secretary, Disability Rollout (via videoconference) Mr Russell Herald, Assistant Secretary, Aged Care Rollout (via videoconference) Mr David Laffan, Assistant Secretary, Pharmacy Branch - Technology Assessment and Access Division (via videoconference) Mr James Benson, Assistant Secretary, Funding Operations and Analysis Branch (via videoconference)
	Therapeutic Goods Administration Adjunct Professor John Skerritt, Deputy Secretary, Health Products Regulation
	Australian Technical Advisory Group on Immunisation Professor Nigel Crawford, Chair (via videoconference)
4.00 pm	Break
4.15 pm	The Department of Health (continued)
	Therapeutic Goods Administration (continued)
	Australian Technical Advisory Group on Immunisation (continued)
5.30 pm	Adjournment