

# **SELECT COMMITTEE ON COVID-19**

### COVID-19

# PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 7 December 2021

## Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
12.00 pm	Department of Health Dr Brendan Murphy, Secretary Professor Paul Kelly, Chief Medical Officer (from 12pm to 1pm) Lieutenant General John Frewen DSC, AM, Coordinator General, National COVID Vaccine Taskforce (from 12pm to 1pm) Dr Sonya Bennett, Deputy Chief Medical Officer Ms Teena Blewitt, Deputy Coordinator General, National COVID Vaccine Taskforce Ms Penny Shakespeare, Deputy Secretary, Health Resourcing Mr Charles Wann, Deputy Secretary, Primary and Community Care Ms Pankshniw, Deputy Secretary, Primary and Community Care Ms Jackie Davis, Chief Counsel, Legal and Assurance Division Ms Alison McMillan, Chief Nursing and Midwifery Officer Mr Ben Peoples, Chief of Staff, National COVID Vaccine Taskforce Ms Celia Street, First Assistant Secretary, Office of Health Protection and Response Division Ms Helen Grinbergs, First Assistant Secretary, Strategy, Evidence and Research Division Mr Paul McBride, First Assistant Secretary, Strategy, Evidence and Research Division Ms Rachel Balmanno, First Assistant Secretary, People Communication and Parliamentary Division Ms Rachel Balmanno, First Assistant Secretary, Program Implementation and Primary Care Response Division Dr Lucas de Toca, First Assistant Secretary, Program Implementation and Primary Care Response Division Ms Bronwyn Field, First Assistant Secretary, Program Implementation and Primary Care Response Division Ms Bronwyn Field, First Assistant Secretary, Program Policy and Design Division Ms Bronwyn Field, First Assistant Secretary, Program Policy and Design Division Ms Allison Jones, Assistant Secretary, Program Policy and Design Division Ms Allison Jones, Assistant Secretary, People, Communication and Parliamentary Division Ms Rachelle Davis, Assistant Secretary, Logistics Branch Mr Perdi Mitchell, Assistant Secretary, Vaccine Operations Data and Reporting Ms Yvette Sims, Assistant Secretary, People, Communication Providers Branch Therapeutic Goods Administration Dr Jane Cook, First Assistant Secretary, Prescription Medicines Authorisation  Australian Tech
	Professor Christopher Blyth, Co-chair

#### SELECT COMMITTEE ON COVID-19 COVID-19

1.00 pm	Break
1.15 pm	Department of Health (continued)
	Therapeutic Goods Administration (continued) Adjunct Professor John Skerritt, Deputy Secretary, Health Products Regulation (from 1:30pm to 3pm)
	Australian Technical Advisory Group on Immunisation (continued)
3.00 pm	Adjournment