

## **ECONOMICS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE**

Offshore Petroleum (Laminaria and Corallina Decommissioning Cost Recovery Levy) Bill 2021 [Provisions] and Treasury Laws Amendment (Laminaria and Corallina Decommissioning Cost Recovery Levy) Bill 2021 [Provisions]

## PUBLIC HEARING Monday 8 November 2021

Main Committee Room (1R0) Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
1.00 pm	Australian Workers' Union & Offshore Alliance Mr Zach Duncalfe, National Oil and Gas Director Mr Taylor Rundell, National Economist
	Maritime Union of Australia and Offshore Alliance Mr Adrian Evans, Deputy National Secretary Dr Penny Howard, National Research Officer
	Australian Council of Trade Unions Mr Liam O'Brien, Assistant Secretary
	Electrical Trades Union of Australia (CEPU) Mr Matthew Murphy, National Industry Coordinator
1.40 pm	The Wilderness Society Ms Jess Lerch, National Corporate Campaign Manager Mr Tim Beshara, Manager of Policy and Strategy
2.00 pm	Australian Petroleum, Production and Exploration Association (APPEA) Mr Andrew McConville, Chief Executive Mr Simon Staples, Director - Commercial Mr Ashley Wells, Director - Government
2.30 pm	Break
2.45 pm	The Australia Institute Mr Rod Campbell, Research Director Mr Mark Ogge, Principal Advisor
3.15 pm	The Department of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources Mr Paul Trotman, Head of Division - Resources Division Ms Marie Illman, General Manager, Offshore Resources Branch, Resources Division Mr Shane Gaddes, Head of Division, Liquid Fuels & Northern Endeavour Division
	National Offshore Petroleum Safety and Environmental Management Authority (NOPSEMA) Mr Stuart Smith, Chief Executive Officer Mr Karl Heiden, Head of Division, Corporate and Financial Assurance

Email: economics.sen@aph.gov.au Internet: www.aph.gov.au/Parliamentary Business/Committees/Senate/Economics

ECONOMICS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE
Offshore Petroleum (Laminaria and Corallina Decommissioning Cost Recovery Levy) Bill 2021 [Provisions] and Treasury Laws Amendment (Laminaria and Corallina Decommissioning Cost Recovery Levy) Bill 2021 [Provisions]

4.00 pm	The Treasury Ms Susan Bultitude, Acting Principal Adviser, Corporate Tax Branch Mr Simon Winckler, Director, Special Tax Regimes Unit
4.30 pm	Adjournment