

SELECT COMMITTEE ON COVID-19

COVID-19

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 14 October 2021

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Department of Health Dr Brendan Murphy, Secretary Lieutenant General John Frewen, Coordinator General, National COVID Vaccine Taskforce Professor Paul Kelly, Chief Medical Officer Mr Ben Peoples, Chief of Staff, National COVID Vaccine Taskforce Ms Teena Blewitt, Deputy Coordinator General, National COVID Vaccine Taskforce Ms Celia Street, First Assistant Secretary, Office of Health Protection and Response Division Dr Lucas De Toca, First Assistant Secretary, Program Implementation and Primary Care Response Division Mrs Rachel Balmanno, First Assistant Secretary, People Communication and Parliamentary Division Mrs Sheryl Hedges, Assistant Secretary, Indigenous and Remote COVID-19 Policy and Implementation National COVID Vaccine Taskforce Mrs Michelle Steele, Assistant Secretary, Indigenous Remote Policy Implementation Branch Mr Nick Henderson, Assistant Secretary, Vaccine Operations Branch Ms Rachelle Davis, Acting Assistant Secretary, Logistics Branch National Indigenous Australians Agency Mr Blair Exell, Acting Chief Executive Officer Mrs Letitia Hope, Deputy Chief Executive Officer Mrs Justine Fievez, Branch Manager - Strategic Implementation and Standardisation
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	South West Aboriginal Medical Service Ms Lesley Nelson, Chief Executive Officer
	Rural and Remote Medical Services Mr Mark Burdack, Chief Executive Officer Ms Amanda Kelly, A/g Manager
11.30 am	Cr Stephen Lawrence, Mayor of Dubbo Regional Council
	Cr Darriea Turley AM, Mayor of Broken Hill City Council

SELECT COMMITTEE ON COVID-19 COVID-19

12.15 pm	Professor Cameron Stewart, Professor of Health, Law and Ethics, University of Sydney
	First Peoples Disability Network Australia Mr Damian Griffis, Chief Executive Officer
	Maranguka Backbone Organisation Mr Alistair Ferguson, Founder and Executive Director
1.00 pm	Break
1.15 pm	National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation Ms Patricia Turner, Chief Executive Officer Dr Jason Agostino, Medical Advisor
2.00 pm	Adjournment