

#### JOINT COMMITTEES

# JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON ROAD SAFETY

# **Inquiry into Road Safety**

### PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 12 October 2021

### **VIDEOCONFERENCE -** Webcast via aph.gov.au/live Committee Room 2R1, Parliament House, Canberra

Due to health and safety concerns relating to the COVID-19 pandemic, this hearing is not currently scheduled to be open for public attendance. Interested members of the public will be able to view proceedings via the live webcast at https://www.aph.gov.au/live.

Time	Witness
9.30 am	Panel:   Amy Gillett Foundation (Submission 27)   Mr Dan Kneipp, Chief Executive Officer   Mr Stuart Outhred, Head of Strategy and Research   Ms Antonia Gausachs, Policy Coordinator   AusCycling   Mr Nick Hannan, Executive General Manager
10.15 am	Streets Alive Yarra (Submission 26) Dr Jeremy Lawrence, President
11.00 am	Break
11.15 am	Panel:   Australian Motorcycle Council (Submission 56)   Mr Shaun Lennard, Chair   Motorcycle Council of NSW (Submission 19)   Mr Brian Wood, Secretary   Mr Jason Antony, Vice Chair
12.00 pm	Riders Action Group Western Australia (Submission 32) Mr Damen Keevers, Chair Mr Jonathan Della, Media Officer Mr James McDonald, Secretary
12.45 pm	Break
1.45 pm	WalkSydney (Submission 14) Dr David Levinson, Committee Member
2.30 pm	<b>Pedestrian Council of Australia</b> Mr Harold Scruby, Chief Executive Officer
3.15 pm	Break

# JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON ROAD SAFETY Inquiry into Road Safety

3.30 pm	Institute for Sensible Transport (Submission 2) Dr Elliot Fishman, Director - Transport Innovation
4.15 pm	Caravan Industry Association of Australia (Submission 63) Mr Stuart Lamont, Chief Executive Officer
5.00 pm	Adjournment