

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON ROAD SAFETY

Inquiry into Road Safety

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 6 October 2021

VIDEOCONFERENCE - Webcast via aph.gov.au/live Committee Room 2R1, Parliament House, Canberra

Due to health and safety concerns relating to the COVID-19 pandemic, this hearing is not currently scheduled to be open for public attendance. Interested members of the public will be able to view proceedings via the live webcast at https://www.aph.gov.au/live.

Time	Witness
9.30 am	National Heavy Vehicle Regulator (Submission 69) Mr Salvatore Petroccitto, Chief Executive Officer
10.15 am	Uber (Submission 42) Mr Dominic Taylor, General Manager - Uber Rides Australia and New Zealand Mr Matthew Denman, General Manager - Uber Eats Australia and New Zealand
11.00 am	Break
11.15 am	Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport Australia (Submission 39) Dr Kim Hassall, National Chair
12.00 pm	Deliveroo (Submission 43) Mr Edward McManus, Chief Executive Officer Mr Daniel Pratt, Head of Operations
12.45 pm	Break
1.45 pm	Panel: Australian Trucking Association (Submission 59) Mr Bill McKinley, Chief of Staff
	National Road Transport Association (Submission 59) Mr Richard Calver, Advisor
2.30 pm	Toll Group (Submission 24) Dr Sarah Jones, General Manager - Road Transport Safety and Compliance
3.15 pm	Break
3.30 pm	Australasian New Car Assessment Program (Submission 11) Ms Carla Hoorweg, Chief Executive Officer Mr James Hurnall, Director of Policy Mr Mark Terrell, Chief Technical Officer