

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON ROAD SAFETY

Inquiry into Road Safety

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 30 September 2021

VIDEOCONFERENCE - Webcast via aph.gov.au/live Committee Room 2R1, Parliament House, Canberra

Due to health and safety concerns relating to the COVID-19 pandemic, this hearing is not currently scheduled to be open for public attendance. Interested members of the

Time	Witness
9.30 am	Institute of Public Works Engineering Australasia (Submission 46) Ms Rita Excell, President Mr David Jenkins, Chief Executive Officer
10.15 am	Dr Richard Tooth (Submission 70)
11.00 am	Break
11.15 am	Roads Australia (Submission 31) Mr Michael Kilgariff, Chief Executive Officer Mr Royce Christie, Director - Policy
12.00 pm	Australian Automobile Association (Submission 33) Mr Michael Bradley, Managing Director Mr Craig Newland, Director - Policy and Research
12.45 pm	Break
1.45 pm	Human Factors and Ergonomics Society of Australia (Submission 45) Mr Wes Wilkinson, President Emeritus Professor Michael Regan, Member Emeritus Professor Ann Williamson, Member
2.30 pm	Australian Road Safety Foundation (Submission 17) Mr Russell White, Chief Executive Officer
3.15 pm	Break
3.30 pm	3M (Submission 51) Mr Andrew King, Business Manager Mr Konstantinos Karagiannopoulos, Senior Application Engineering Specialist
4.15 pm	Electric Vehicle Council (Submission 44) Mr Behyad Jafari, Chief Executive Officer Ms Alexandra Kelly, Policy Manager
5.00 pm	Adjournment