

## FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

## **COAG Legislation Amendment Bill 2021 [Provisions]**

## **PUBLIC HEARING Monday 27 September 2021**

## **Committee Room 2S3** Parliament House, Canberra

All witnesses appearing via videoconference

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Grata Fund (Submission 4) Ms Isabelle Reinecke, Executive Director Mr Oliver Ray, Strategic Litigation Solicitor
9.45 am	Accountability Round Table (Submission 5) Ms Fiona McLeod AO SC, Chair Professor Spencer Zifeak, Director The Hon. Dr Ken Coghill, Director Mr Stuart Hamilton AO, Director
10.30 am	Australian Human Rights Commission (Submission 1) Emeritus Professor Rosalind Croucher AM, President Mr Graeme Edgerton, Acting General Counsel
11.15 am	Morning Tea Break
11.30 am	Mr Geoffrey Watson SC, Private Capacity
	Mr Peter Timmins, Private Capacity
12.15 pm	<b>Professor Anne Twomey, Private Capacity</b> (Submission 8)
1.00 pm	Lunch Break
2.15 pm	Office of the Australian Information Commissioner (Submission 11) Ms Angelene Falk, Office of the Australian Information Commissioner Ms Elizabeth Hampton, Acting Freedom of Information Commissioner Ms Rocelle Ago, Principal Director, FOI Regulatory Group
3.00 pm	Department of the Prime Minister & Cabinet (Submission 6) Ms Leonie McGregor, First Assistant Secretary, Cabinet Division Ms Lee Steel, First Assistant Secretary, Intergovernmental Relations and Reform Mr John Reid, First Assistant Secretary, Government Division
3.45 pm	Adjournment