

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON FOREIGN AFFAIRS, DEFENCE AND TRADE

Inquiry into the Department of Defence Annual Report 2019-20

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 3 September 2021

Committee Room 1R3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
2.00 pm	Department of Defence Mr Dan Fankhauser, First Assistant Secretary, Infrastructure Division Rear Admiral Ian Murray, RAN, Acting Chief, Joint Capabilities; Commander, Joint Logistics Commodore Nathan Robb RAN, Director, General Fuel Services Viva Energy Australia Pty Ltd Mr William (Bill) Patterson, General Manager, Supply and Trading Mr Lachlan Pfeiffer, Chief Business Development and Sustainability Officer Ms Edwina Pribyl, Head of External Communications Bioenergy Australia Ms Shahana McKenzie, Chief Executive Mr Geoffrey Bell, Chief Executive Officer, Microbiogen Pty Ltd Mr Mark Jonker, Chair, Working Group for the Renewable Gas Alliance, Incentives and Certification Mr Paul Hetherington, Biodiesel Representative Mr Steve Rogers, Country Representative IEA Bioenergy Commercialisation of Biofuels Mr Keith Sharp, Logistics/Demand Department of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources Mr Shane Gaddes, Head of Division, Liquid Fuel & Northern Endeavour Division
	Ampol Mr Rohan Dangerfield, General Manager Projects, Fuels and Infrastructure Division
5.00 pm	Adjourn