

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Treasury Laws Amendment (2021 Measures No. 5) Bill 2021

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 20 August 2021

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
2.30 pm	Free TV Australia (via videoconference) (Submission 16) Ms Bridget Fair, Chief Executive Officer
	Screen Producers Australia (via videoconference) (Submission 12) Mr Matthew Deaner, Chief Executive Officer
	Documentary Australia Foundation (via videoconference) (Submission 15) Dr Mitzi Goldman, Chief Executive Officer
3.15 pm	Australian Directors' Guild (via teleconference) (Submission 7) Mr Alaric McAusland, Executive Director
	Australian Writers' Guild (via videoconference) (Submission 11) Ms Caitlin Flett, Member Services and Communications Manager
	Australian Post & VFX Alliance (APVA) (via videoconference) (Submission 19) Mr Marcus Bolton, Chair
	APRA AMCOS and AGSC (via videoconference) (Submission 17) Mr Dean Ormston, Chief Executive Officer of APRA AMCOS Mr Antony Partos, President of AGSC
4.00 pm	Endemol Shine Australia (via videoconference) Mr Scott Howard, Chief Operating Officer
	Blackbird (via videoconference) (Submission 28) Ms Nerissa Kavanagh, Executive Producer and Managing Director
	Soundfirm (via videoconference) (Submission 8) Mr Roger Savage, Chief Executive Officer

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE Treasury Laws Amendment (2021 Measures No. 5) Bill 2021

4.45 pm	Office for the Arts, Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications (via videoconference) Dr Stephen Arnott, Deputy Secretary, Creative Economy and the Arts Ms Caroline Fulton, Assistant Secretary, Creative Industries Ms Jo Sharp, Director, Screen Industry Section Screen Australia (via videoconference) Mr Graeme Mason, Chief Executive Officer Mr Michael Brealey, Chief Operating Officer
5.30 pm	Adjornment