

SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA AS A TECHNOLOGY AND FINANCIAL CENTRE

Australia as a Technology and Financial Centre

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 6 August 2021

Main Committee Room and via videoconference, Parliament House, Canberra

All times AEST

Time	Witness
1.30 pm	Blockchain Australia (Submission 71) Mr Steve Vallas, Chief Executive Officer Mr Michael Bacina, Partner, Piper Alderman (Submission 72) Ms Chloe White, Managing Director, Genesis Block
2.10 pm	Independent Reserve Pty Ltd (Submission 17) Mr Adrian Przelozny, Chief Executive Officer Mr Duncan Tebb, Head of Risk and Operations Ms Lasanka Perera, COO Kraken (Submission 34) Ms Sonia Mayenco, Compliance Officer and Head of Compliance APAC Swyftx Pty Ltd (Submission 21) Mr Alex Harper, Chief Executive Officer Mr Michael Harris
2.55 pm	Break
3.00 pm	Digital Law Association (Submission 49) Ms Joni Pirovich, Director Herbert Smith Freehills (Submission 60) Ms Natasha Blycha, Global Head of Digital Law Ms Susannah Wilkinson, Digital Law Lead, Australia Mr Ewan MacDonald, Special Council Holley Nethercote Lawyers (Submission 7) Ms Perl Parkers Marsoine Postages
	Mr Paul Derham, Managing Partner Ms Sarah Archer, Senior Associate

SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA AS A TECHNOLOGY AND FINANCIAL CENTRE Australia as a Technology and Financial Centre

3.45 pm	TCM Capital (Submission 38) Mr Fred Pucci, Partner and Chief Risk & Compliance Officer Mr Jon Deane, Partner and Chief Executive Officer Holon Global Investments Limited (Submission 10) Mr Heath Behncke, Managing Director
	Mawson Infrastructure Group (Submission 68) Mr James Manning, Chief Executive Officer
4.30 pm	Adjournment