

EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Sex Discrimination and Fair Work (Respect at Work) Amendment Bill 2021

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 20 July 2021

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
11.00 am	Australian Industry Group (Ai Group) (via videoconference) (Submission 6) Mr Stephen Smith, Head of National Workplace Relations Policy Ms Nicola Street, National Manager Workplace Relations Policy
11.30 am	Minerals Council of Australia (Submission 30) Ms Tania Constable, Chief Executive Officer Ms Megan Davison, Principal Adviser – Safety and Health
12.00 pm	Break
1.00 pm	Australian Discrimination Law Experts Group (Submission 35) Dr Karen O'Connell, Member
1.30 pm	Law Council of Australia (Submission 45) Ms Katherine Eastman AM SC, Chair, Equal Opportunity Committee Ms Tarryn Gaffney, Senior Policy Lawyer
2.00 pm	Fair Work Commission (Submission 1)Mr Murray Furlong, Acting General ManagerMs Ailsa Carruthers, Executive Director – Client Services Delivery Branch
2.30 pm	Rio Tinto (via videoconference) Ms Cecile Thaxter, Vice President, Health, Safety, Environment & Communities Mr Ben Mansour, General Manager Employee Relations and Human Resources
3.00 pm	Break
3.10 pm	Safe Work Australia Ms Michelle Baxter, Chief Executive Officer Ms Amanda Johnston, Deputy Chief Executive Officer Ms Sarah Costelloe, Branch Manager
3.40 pm	Attorney-General's Department (Submission 32) Ms Jody Anderson, First Assistant Secretary Ms Alex Mathews, A/g First Assistant Secretary, Employment Conditions Division Ms Sharon Huender, Assistant Secretary Mr David Cains, Assistant Secretary Ms Joanna Virtue, Assistant Secretary, Human Rights Branch Mr Matt Graham, A/g Assistant Secretary, Employment Standards Branch, Industrial Relations Legal Division Mr Henry Jones, Director Ms Abigail Kuttner, Director, Respect@Work Implementation Unit