

#### SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA AS A TECHNOLOGY AND FINANCIAL CENTRE

## Financial Technology and Regulatory Technology

### PUBLIC HEARING Friday 5 March 2021

#### Via Videoconference Main Committee Room, Parliament House, Canberra

All times are AEDT

Time	Witness
8.15 am	Hyper Mr Tom West, Chief Executive Officer
9.00 am	SafetyCulture Mr Luke Anear, Chief Executive Officer Mr Peter Dunne
9.40 am	KPMG (Submission 147) Mr Ian Pollari, National Sector Leader, Banking and Global Co-leader, KPMG Fintech Practice Mr Dan Teper, Partner, Mergers & Acquisitions and Head of FinTech (Australia) Mr Grant Wardell-Johnson, Lead Tax Partner, KPMG Economics & Tax Centre Ms Kristina Kipper, Partner in Charge, Mid-Market, Enterprise
10.20 am	Break
10.30 am	eftpos Payments Australia (Submission 158) Mr Stephen Benton, Managing Director & CEO Mr Ben Tabell, Chief Information Officer
11.00 am	Atlassian (Submission 201) Mr David Masters, Director of Global Public Policy
11.30 am	Treasury (Submission 166) Ms Katherine O'Rourke, First Assistant Secretary, Consumer Data Right Mr Tom Hamilton, First Assistant Secretary, Foreign Investment Division Mr Andrew Deitz, Assistant Secretary, Policy and National Security Branch
12.00 pm	Lunch Break
12.45 pm	Match Group (Submission 187) Mr Mark Buse, SVP, Head of Global Government Relations and Policy
1.15 pm	Global Data Alliance (Submission 182) Ms Eunice Lim, Senior Manager, Policy APAC
1.45 pm	Austrade (Submission 148) Mr Jay Meek, A/g General Manager High Growth Export Services Ms Kelly Sims, Head of Born Global

# SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA AS A TECHNOLOGY AND FINANCIAL CENTRE Financial Technology and Regulatory Technology

2.15 pm	Break
2.30 pm	Department of Home Affairs and AUSTRAC (Submission 132) Ms Peter Verwer AO, Prime Minister's Special Envoy for Global Business and Talent Attraction Mr Daniel Mossop, Assistant Secretary Transnational Crime Policy, Department of Home Affairs Mr Bradley Brown, National Manager Education, Capability and Communications, AUSTRAC
3.00 pm	Department of Industry, Innovation and Science (Submission 18)  Ms Narelle Luchetti, Head of Division, Technology and National Security Division Mr Tim Bradley, General Manager, Emerging Technologies and Adoption Branch Ms Emma Greenwood, Head of Division, AusIndustry  Ms Kirsty Gowans, General Manager, Research and Development Tax Incentive Branch  Mr James White, Head of Division (A/g), Electricity Division  Mr David Luchetti, General Manager, Commercialisation Branch
3.30 pm	Digital Transformation Agency (Submission 167) Ms Peter Alexander, Deputy Chief Executive Officer Mr Jonathon Thorpe, Division Head, Digital Identity and myGov
4.00 pm	Adjournment