

EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Fair Work Amendment (Supporting Australia's Jobs and Economic Recovery) Bill 2020 [Provisions]

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 8 February 2021

Raffles Room Rydges Southbank Townsville, 23 Palmer St, Townsville

| Time | Witness |
|----------|---|
| 10.00 am | Queensland Council of Unions (Submission 29) Mr Michael Clifford, General Secretary Dr John Martin, Research and Policy Officer |
| | United Workers Union (Submission 13) Ms Christine Thomas, Member Mr George Clements, Member Mrs Angela Roper, Member Ms Nicole Frisken, Official |
| | Communications Electrical and Plumbing Union Mr Michael Wright, National Assistant Secretary Mr Robert Smith, Member Mr Llwyd Saul, Member Mr Beau Malone, Member |
| 11.00 am | Construction Forestry Maritime Mining and Energy Union (Mining and Energy Division) (Submission 10) Mr Alex Bukarica, National Legal Director Mr Gavin Adams, Secretary Mr Jeffrey Pearce, Central Councillor and Peak Downs Lodge Vice President |
| | Australian Workers Union (Submission 6) Mr Zachary Duncalfe, National Legal Officer Mr Justin Durham, Delegate |
| 12.00 pm | Break |
| 12.15 pm | GetUp! (via teleconference) Mr Edward Miller, Director, Economics |
| 12.45 pm | National Retail Association (Submission 11) Ms Dominique Lamb, Chief Executive Officer |
| 1.15 pm | Lunch Break |
| 2.15 pm | Australian Hotels Association Mr Stephen Ferguson, Chief Executive Officer Mr Phillip Ryan, National Director, Legal and Industrial (via teleconference) |

EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE
Fair Work Amendment (Supporting Australia's Jobs and Economic Recovery) Bill 2020 [Provisions]

| 2.45 pm | Australian Retailers Association (via teleconference) Mr Paul Zahra, Chief Executive Officer, ARA Mr Nick Tindley, Partner, FCB Group |
|---------|--|
| 3.15 pm | Break |
| 3.30 pm | Minerals Council of Australia (via teleconference) (Submission 27) Ms Tania Constable, Chief Executive Officer Mr Harry Theophanous, Manager - Workplace Relations, Trade and Investment |
| 4.00 pm | Australian Mines and Metals Association (Submission 23) Mr Tom Reid, Head of Policy and Public Affairs Ms Tegan Morris, Senior Workplace Policy Adviser |
| 4.30 pm | Adjournment |