

## **COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE**

Social Security (Administration) Amendment (Continuation of Cashless Welfare) Bill 2020

## PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 5 November 2020

## Main Committee Room Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Professor Jon Altman (videoconference) (Submission 106)
	Professor Tony Dreise, Dr Janet Hunt and Dr Francis Markham (videoconference) (Submission 105)
	Aboriginal Peak Organisations of the Northern Territory (teleconference) (Submission 39) Mr John Paterson, Chief Executive Officer Ms Theresa Roe, Network Co-ordinator
9.45 am	The Salvation Army (videoconference) (Submission 9) Mr Stuart Foster, General Manager, Community Services Ms Jennifer Kirkaldy, General Manager Policy and Advocacy
	The Say NO Seven Community (videoconference) (Submission 8) Ms Amanda Smith, Policy Analyst and Campaign Coordinator
	No Cashless Welfare Debit Card Australia (videoconference) (Submission 18) Kathryn Wilkes, Main Admin
10.30 am	National Council of Women Australia (videoconference) (Submission 30) Robyn Nolan, President
	Family Responsibilities Commission (videoconference) (Submission 41) Mrs Maxine Mcleod, Registrar Mrs Tammy Williams, Commissioner Ms Tracey Paterson, Executive Officer (Finance)
	Cape York Institute (videoconference) (Submission 7) Ms Prue Briggs, Head of Policy
11.15 am	Minderoo Foundation (videoconference) (Submission 38) Ms Shelley Cable, Chief Executive Officer, Generation One Mr Bruce Mansfield, Strategic Advisor
	Wunan (videoconference) (Submission 25) Mr Ian Trust, Executive Chair Mr James Elliott, Board Member
12.00 pm	Adjournment