

## ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

## **Clean Energy Finance Corporation Amendment (Grid Reliability Fund) Bill 2020**

## PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 13 October 2020

## Parliament House Canberra

Time	Witness
10.30 am	<b>The Australian Conservation Foundation</b> (Submission 5) Ms Suzanne Harter, Climate Change and Clean Energy Campaigner (via videoconference)
	<b>The Australia Institute</b> (Submission 23) Mr Richie Merzian, Climate & Energy Program Director Ms Audrey Quicke, Researcher
	<b>Climate Council of Australia</b> (Submission 27) Mr Andrew Stock, Councillor (via videoconference)
11.40 am	Australian Pipelines and Gas Association (APGA) (Submission 14) Mr Steve Davies, Chief Executive Officer (via videoconference)
	Ai Group (Submission 19) Mr Tennant Reed, Climate, Energy and Environmental Policy (via videoconference)
	Energy Networks Australia (no submission) Mr Andrew Dillon, Chief Executive Officer (via videoconference) Dr Jill Cainey, General Manager Networks (via videoconference)
12.40 pm	Lunch
1.15 pm	<b>Clean Energy Council (no submission)</b> Mr Kane Thornton, Chief Executive Officer (via videoconference)
	Smart Energy Council (no submission) Mr Oliver Yates, Director (via videoconference)
2.00 pm	Investor Group on Climate Change (Submission 28) Mr Erwin Jackson, Director, Policy (via videoconference) Ms Amy Quinton, Policy Analyst (via videoconference)
	Australasian Centre for Corporate Responsibility (no submission) Mr Daniel Gocher, Director of Climate and Environment (via videoconference)
2.45 pm	Afternoon tea

3.00 pm	<ul> <li>Department of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources (Submission 22)</li> <li>Ms Jo Evans, Deputy Secretary, Climate Change &amp; Energy Innovation</li> <li>Ms Rachel Parry, Head of Division, Energy Division</li> <li>Mr Paul Murphy, General Manager, Clean Technology Branch, International Climate and Technology Division</li> <li>Mr David Blowers, Acting General Manager, Electricity Branch</li> <li>Mr Chris Simkus, Manager, Clean Energy Technology Finance</li> <li>Mr Peter Nicholas, Counsel, Australian Government Solicitor</li> <li>Clean Energy Finance Corporation (Submission 26)</li> <li>Mr Ian Learmonth, Chief Executive Officer (via videoconference)</li> <li>Mr Simon Every, Head of Government and Stakeholder Relations (via videoconference)</li> </ul>
4.00 pm	Adjournment