

STANDING COMMITTEE FOR THE SCRUTINY OF DELEGATED LEGISLATION

Exemption of delegated legislation from parliamentary oversight

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 27 August 2020

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
4.00 pm	Law Council of Australia (Submission 21) Ms Pauline Wright, President Dr Natasha Molt, Director of Policy Professor Andrew Byrnes, Member, National Human Rights Committee (via teleconference)
4.45 pm	Institute of Public Affairs (via teleconference) (Submission 16) Ms Dara Macdonald, Research Fellow Mr Morgan Begg, Research Fellow
5.30 pm	Break
5.45 pm	Centre for Public Integrity (via teleconference) (Submission 13) Mx Han Aulby, Executive Director
6.15 pm	NSW Council for Civil Liberties (via teleconference) (Submission 22) Ms Michelle Falstein, Secretary Mr Jared Wilk, Co-Convener, Huamn Rights Action Group
7.00 pm	Ms Jacinta Dharmananda (via teleconference) (Submission 25)
7.30 pm	Adjournment