

SELECT COMMITTEE ON COVID-19

COVID-19

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 18 August 2020

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
10.00 am	Department of Agriculture, Water and the Environment Mr Andrew Metcalfe AO, Secretary Ms Rosemary Deininger, Deputy Secretary Ms Emily Canning, First Assistant Secretary, Biosecurity Operations Division Ms Nicola Hinder, Assistant Secretary, Meat Exports Australian Border Force Mr Michael Outram, Commissioner Ms Cheryl-anne Moy, Chief Operating Officer Ms Erin Dale, Acting Deputy Commissioner Operations Ms Kaylene Zakharoff, Acting Deputy Commissioner Support Ms Pip de Veau, General Counsel Ms Kylie Rendina, Assistant Commissioner Border Patrol and Coordination Command Ms Claire Rees, Acting Group Manager, Immigration Detention Group
12.30 pm	Lunch
1.10 pm	Australian Defence Force Lieutenant General John Frewen DSC AM, Commander Defence COVID-19 Task Force Rear Admiral Sarah Sharkey, Surgeon General Mr Tony Fraser, Deputy Secretary Capability Acquisition
2.20 pm	Break

SELECT COMMITTEE ON COVID-19 COVID-19

2.30 pm Minister for Families and Social Services, Senator the Hon Anne Ruston (until 3:30 pm) **Department of Social Services** Ms Kathryn Campbell AO CSC, Secretary Mr Nathan Williamson, Deputy Secretary Mr Shane Bennett, Acting Deputy Secretary Ms Liz Hefren-Webb, Deputy Secretary Ms Catherine Rule, Deputy Secretary Mr Adrian Hudson, Acting Chief Operating Officer Ms Mary McLarty, Acting Group Manager, Participation Payments Group Mr Andrew Harvey, Chief Finance Officer Services Australia Ms Rebecca Skinner, Chief Executive Officer Ms Amanda Cattermole, Chief Operating Officer (via video conference) Mr Paul Creech, Acting Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Payments & Integrity Group Mr Russell Egan, Acting Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Customer Service Design Group Ms Michelle Lees, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Customer Service Delivery Group (via video conference) Ms Annette Musolino, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Income Compliance **Taskforce** Mr Jason McNamara, General Manager, Debts and Appeals Division Ms Laura Gannon, Acting General Manager, COVID-19 Closure Taskforce Ms Kirsty Faichney, General Manager, Families, Children and Target Services Division 5.00 pm Adjournment