

## **SELECT COMMITTEE ON COVID-19**

## COVID-19

## PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 11 August 2020

## Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House , Canberra

Time	Witness
10.00 am	<ul> <li>Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet</li> <li>Mr Phil Gaetjens, Secretary</li> <li>Ms Stephanie Foster PSM, Deputy Secretary Governance and APS Reform</li> <li>Ms Deb Anton, Acting Deputy Secretary Social Policy</li> <li>Mr Simon Duggan, Deputy Secretary Economy, Infrastructure and G20 Sherpa</li> <li>Ms Caroline Millar, Deputy Secretary National Security and International Policy</li> <li>Mr Lachlan Colquhoun, First Assistant Secretary National Security Division</li> <li>Mr Trevor Jones, Assistant Secretary Disaster Preparedness and Response Branch</li> <li>National COVID-19 Commission Advisory Board</li> <li>Mr Neville Power, Chair</li> <li>Mr Malcom Thompson, Deputy CEO</li> </ul>
12.30 pm	Break
1.15 pm	<b>Department of Education, Skills and Employment</b> Dr Michele Bruniges AM, Secretary Mr Tim Ffrench, Generl Council Dr Ros Baxter, Deputy Secretary, Early Childhood and Child Care Dr James Hart, First Assistant Secretary, Payment Policy and Engagement Group Mr Rob Heferen, Deputy Secretary, Higher Education, Research and International Mr Dom English, First Assistant Secretary, Higher Education Ms Karen Sandercock, First Assistant Secretary, International Ms Alex Gordon, Deputy Secretary, Schools Mr David Pattie, First Assistant Secretary, Improving Student Outcomes Division Mr John Baker, A/g First Assistant Secretary, Funding and Data Collection Division Mr Jeff Willing, Assistant Secretary, Coordination and Engagement Branch
4.00 pm	Adjournment