

SELECT COMMITTEE ON COVID-19

COVID-19

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 6 August 2020

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House , Canberra

Time	Witness
10.00 am	Department of Education, Skills and Employment Mr Nathan Smyth, Deputy Secretary, Employment Ms Nadine Williams, Deputy Secretary, Skills and Training Ms Renae Houston, First Assistant Secretary, VET Quality and Policy Ms Benedikte Jensen, First Assistant Secretary, Labour Market Strategy Ms Margaret Kidd, First Assistant Secretary, Delivery and Employer Engagement Ms Mary McDonald, First Assistant Secretary, Skills Reform Taskforce Mr Ty Emerson, Assistant Secretary, Job Seeker Participation and Compliance Branch Ms Melissa Ryan, First Assistant Secretary, New Employment Services Model Ms Robyn Shannon, First Assistant Secretary, Quality, Integrity and Evidence Mr George Thiveos, First Assistant Secretary, Apprenticeship and Workforce Skills Ms Belinda Campbell, Assistant Secretary, Workforce and Apprenticeships Services Mr Ivan Neville, Assistant Secretary, Labour Market Research and Analysis Ms Clare Sharp, Assistant Secretary, National Skills Reform Taskforce Mr Adam Weiderman, Assistant Secretary, Economic Response Taskforce Mr Tim Ffrench, General Counsel
12.30 pm	Break

1.30 pm **Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications**

Mr Simon Atkinson, Secretary

Ms Pip Spence PSM, Chief Operating Officer/ Deputy Secretary

Mr Richard Wood, Acting Deputy Secretary

Mr Brendan McRandle PSM, Deputy Secretary

Mr David Hallinan, Deputy Secretary

Mr Richard Windeyer, Deputy Secretary

Dr Rachel Bacon, Deputy Secretary

Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications - COVID Aviation Issues Management Division

Ms Janet Quigley, First Assistant Secretary

Ms Cindy McTaggart, Acting Assistant Secretary, Airports

Mr Jason Dymowski, Acting Assistant Secretary, COVID Domestic Policy & Programs

Ms Natalie Broughton, Acting Assistant Secretary, COVID Regional Policy and Programs

Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications - COVID Aviation Response Programs Division

Mr Simon Moore, Acting First Assistant Secretary

Mr Jim Wolfe, Assistant Secretary, COVID International

Mr Phil McClure, Assistant Secretary, COVID Financial Assistance

Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications - Data, Analytics and Policy Division

Ms Gayle Milnes, First Assistant Secretary

Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications - Infrastructure Investment Division

Mr Phil Smith, First Assistant Secretary

Mr Daniel Caruso, Assistant Secretary, COVID Recovery Infrastructure Investment Stimulus

Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications - Office for the Arts

Mr Stephen Arnott PSM, First Assistant Secretary

Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications - Regional Development, Local Government and COVID Regional Recovery Division

Ms Marisa Purvis-Smith, First Assistant Secretary

Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications - COVID Surface Transport Division

Ms Jessica Hall, First Assistant Secretary

4.00 pm | Adjournment