

#### ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

## The future of Australia Post's service delivery

## PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 8 July 2020

#### Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Australia Post (Submission 16) Ms Christine Holgate, Group Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director Ms Susan Davies, Executive General Manager, People & Culture Ms Nicole Sheffield, Executive General Manager, Community & Consumer Mr Colin Hindle, Head of One Network & Last Mile Implementation Mr Rodney Boys, Group Chief Executive Officer - Via Videoconference Mr Rod Barnes, Executive General Manager, Deliveries - Via Videoconference Mr Ingo Bohlken, Executive General Manager, Product & Innovation - Via Videoconference Mr Gary Starr, Executive General Manager, Business Government and International - Via Videoconference Mr John Cox, Executive General Manager, Transformation & Enablement - Via Videoconference Mr Nick Macdonald, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary - Via Videoconference
11.00 am	Morning Tea
11.15 am	CEPU Communications Division (CWU) (Submission 20) Mr Shane Murphy, National President Mr Greg Rayner, National Secretary Mr Lee Morton, Postal Worker Mr Patrick Massarani, Industrial Officer  Communication Workers Union Victorian Branch (Submission 19) Mr Leroy Lazaro, State Secretary - Via Videoconference  Community and Public Sector Union (Submission 22) Ms Brooke Muscat-Bentley, Deputy National President  Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union (Submission 23) Ms Lorraine Cassin, Assistant National Secretary, Print and Packaging Membership Area - Via Videoconference Mr Warren Tegg, National Director of Policy - Via Videoconference Mr Andrew Dettmer, National President - Via Videoconference Ms Margaret Hogan, National Industrial Officer - Via Videoconference
1.15 pm	Lunch

# ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE The future of Australia Post's service delivery

2.00 pm	LPOGroup (Submission 21) Ms Angela Cramp, President Ms Gail Doyle, LPOGroup New South Wales Committee Chairperson
2.45 pm	Department of Infrastrucure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications (Submission 18)  Mr Richard Windeyer, Deputy Secretary Mr Lachlann Paterson, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Communications and Consumer Division Ms Rebecca Rush, Assistant Secretary, Communications and Consumer Division  Department of Finance (Submission 17) Mr Andrew Jaggers, Deputy Secretary, Commercial and Government Services Ms Stacie Hall, First Assistant Secretary, Commercial Investment Division, Commercial and Government Services Mr Hew Atkin, Assistant Secretary, Communications and Energy Investments, Commercial Investments Division, Commercial and Government Services
3.30 pm	Adjournment