

SELECT COMMITTEE ON COVID-19

COVID-19

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 2 July 2020

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
1.00 pm	Market Economics Mr Stephen Koukoulas, Managing Director
	Mr Saul Eslake (via videoconference)
2.15 pm	Break
2.20 pm	The Australia Institute (Submission 148) Dr Richard Denniss, Chief Economist Mr David Richardson, Senior Research Fellow
2.55 pm	Grattan Institute (via videoconference) <i>(Submission 230)</i> Dr John Daley, Chief Executive Officer Mr Brendan Coates, Household Finances Program Director Dr Stephen Duckett, Health Program Director Ms Danielle Wood, Budget Policy and Institutional Reform Program Director
3.35 pm	Break
3.40 pm	Institute of Public Affairs (via videoconference) (Submission 246) Mr Daniel Wild, Director of Research Mr Morgan Begg, Research Fellow
	Australian Council of Social Service (via videoconference) (Submission 130) Dr Cassandra Goldie, Chief Executive Officer Dr Peter Davidson, Principal Advisor Ms Charmaine Crowe, Senior Advisor (Social Security)
4.30 pm	Adjournment