

# **SELECT COMMITTEE ON COVID-19**

### COVID-19

# **PUBLIC HEARING** Wednesday 1 July 2020

## **Committee Room 2S3** Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
10.00 am	Foodbank Australia (via videoconference) Ms Brianna Casey, Chief Executive Officer
	Red Cross (via videoconference) Mr Noel Clement, Director, Australian Programs
	St Vincent de Paul Society (Submission 258) Mr Toby oConnor, Chief Executive Officer
	UnitingCare Australia (via videoconference) (Submission 248) Ms Claerwen Little, National Director Ms Corinne Dobson, Senior Analyst The Hon. Bronwyn Pike, Chief Executive Officer, Uniting Vic.Tas (via teleconference)
11.40 am	Break
11.45 am	Australian Federation of Disability Organisations (via videoconference) Mr Ross Joyce, Chief Executive Officer Mr Trevor Carroll, Vice President Mr Patrick McGee, National Manager, Policy, Advocacy and Research Mr Bryn Overend, Principal Lawyer, Social Security Rights Victoria Dr Karen Soldatic, Associate Professor, Western Sydney University  Carers Australia
	Ms Liz Callaghan, Chief Executive Officer Ms Sue Elderton, National Policy Manager Ms Lisa Kelly, Chief Executive Officer, Carers ACT
	Children and Young People with Disability Australia (via videoconference) (Sub mission 184) Ms Mary Sayers, Chief Executive Officer
12.45 pm	Break

#### SELECT COMMITTEE ON COVID-19 COVID-19

12.50 pm	People with Disability Australia (via videoconference) (Submission 259) Mr Jeff Smith, Chief Executive Officer Ms El Gibbs, Director, Media and Communications Ms Romola Hollywood, Director, Policy and Advocacy
	First Peoples Disability Network Australia (via videoconference) Mr Damian Griffs, Chief Executive Officer
1.30 pm	Adjournment