

SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA AS A TECHNOLOGY AND FINANCIAL CENTRE

Financial Technology and Regulatory Technology

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 1 July 2020

Committee Room 2S1 Via Videoconference, Parliament House, Canberra

All times are AEST

Time	Witness
9.30 am	A.T. Kearney (Submission 52) Mr Robert Feeney, Lead Partner Digital Transformation Practice Mr Robert Holt, Lead Partner Government Practice Mr Craig Pandy, Principal
10.10 am	FinTech Australia (Submission 19) Ms Rebecca Schot-Guppy, Chief Executive Officer Mr Alan Tsen, Chair
10.50 am	Break
10.55 am	Australian Medical Association (Submission 175) Dr Tony Bartone, President
	Rural Doctors Association of Australia Ms Peta Rutherford, Chief Executive Officer
	WearOptimo Professor Mark Kendall, Chief Executive Officer
11.45 am	Financial Rights Legal Centre (Submission 36) Mr Drew MacRae, Policy and Advocacy Officer Mrs Julia Davis, Policy and Communications Officer
12.15 pm	Lunch Break
12.45 pm	Law Council of Australia (Submission 176) Ms Pauline Wright, President Ms Shannon Finch, Chair, Corporations Committee Dr Natasha Molt, Director of Policy
1.15 pm	Strata Community Association Mr Chris Duggan, President Strata Community Association NSW Mr Richard Eastwood, Executive General Manager, Smarter Communities
1.45 pm	Break

SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA AS A TECHNOLOGY AND FINANCIAL CENTRE Financial Technology and Regulatory Technology

1.50 pm	Digital Transformation Agency (Submission 167) Mr Peter Alexander, Chief Digital Officer Mr Jonathon Thorpe, Head of Identity Branch
2.15 pm	Treasury (Submission 166) Mr Warren Tease, Chief Adviser, Financial System Division Ms Lauren Hogan, Senior Adviser, Financial System Division Ms Phillipa Brown, Acting Division Head, Job Keeper Division Mr Daniel McAuliffe, Senior Adviser, Market Conduct Division
2.45 pm	Adjournment