

SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA AS A TECHNOLOGY AND FINANCIAL CENTRE

Financial Technology and Regulatory Technology

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 30 June 2020

Committee Room 2S1 Via Videoconference, Parlament House, Canberra

All times are AEST

| Time | Witness |
|----------|--|
| 9.30 am | Australian Innovation Collective (Submission 155) Ms Maria MacNamara, CEO, Advance.org Mr Alex Scandurra, CEO, Stone & Chalk |
| 10.15 am | Governance Institute of Australia (Submission 171) Ms Megan Motto, Chief Executive Officer, Governance Institute Mr Graeme Blackett, Senior Company Secretary, Company Matters Mr Peter Smiles, Deputy Company Secretary and Senior Manager, Group Legal, QBE Insurance Group Limited Australian Institute of Company Directors (Submission 174) |
| | Mr Christian Gergis, Head of Policy, Advocacy Ms Laura Bacon, Policy Adviser, Advocacy |
| 11.05 am | Break |
| 11.10 am | Australasian Investor Relations Association (Submission 169) Mr Ian Matheson, Chief Executive Officer, AIRA Ms Marnie Reid, Head of Shareholder Services, AMP Investor Relations |
| | Link Group (Submission 170) Ms Lysa McKenna, Co-CEO Corporate Markets |
| | Computershare (Submission 153) Ms Ann Bowering, CEO, Issuer Services Australia & New Zealand |
| 12.00 pm | Financial Planning Association of Australia (Submission 39) Mr Dante De Gori, Chief Executive Officer Mr Benjamin Marshan, Head of Policy and Standards |
| 12.30 pm | Adjournment |