

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA'S FAMILY LAW SYSTEM

Joint Select Committee on Australia's Family Law System

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 24 June 2020

Hearing - via videoconference Parliament House, Canberra

Following the announcement by the Presiding Officers, Parliament House is temporarily closed to the public including tours, events and access to the chamber galleries. You can still follow Parliamentary proceedings and get involved in the business of parliament online.

Time	Witness
11.00 am	Association of Family and Conciliation Courts, Australian Chapter (Submission 99) The Hon Diana Bryant, Past President * NB. Personal submission also made to the committee (Submission 847) Ms Kirstie Colls, Board Member
11.55 am	Break
12.00 pm	Victoria Legal Aid (Submission 120) Ms Nicole Rich, Executive Director, Family Youth and Children's Law Ms Gayathri Paramasivam, Associate Director, Family Law
12.55 pm	Break
1.00 pm	No to Violence (Submission 739) Ms Jacqui Watt, CEO Ms Carolyn Macleod, FASS Worker, Dandenong FLC Mr Shane Bedwell, FASS Worker, Melbourne FLC
1.55 pm	Break
2.00 pm	Australian Institute of Family Studies (Submission 731) Ms Anne Hollonds, Director Ms Kelly Hand, Deputy Director, Research Dr Rae Kaspiew, Executive Manager, Family Law, Family Violence and Elder Abuse Dr Rachel Carson, Senior Research Fellow
3.00 pm	Adjournment