

SELECT COMMITTEE ON COVID-19

COVID-19

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 9 June 2020

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
12.00 pm	Senator the Hon Mathias Cormann
	Australian Taxation Office Mr Chris Jordan AO, Commissioner of Taxation Ms Kirsten Fish, Acting Second Commissioner, Law Design and Practice (via videoconference, Sydney) Mr Jeremy Geale, Chair, COVID-19 Response Committee Mr Jeremy Hirschhorn, Second Commissioner, Client Engagement Group Mr James O'Halloran, Deputy Commissioner, JobKeeper Payment Program (via videoconference, Melbourne)
	Treasury Dr Steven Kennedy, Secretary Ms Meghan Quinn, Deputy Secretary, Markets Group Ms Jenny Wilkinson, Deputy Secretary, Fiscal Group Ms Philippa Brown, Acting Division Head, JobKeeper Division Ms Katrina Di Marco, Division Head, Tax Analysis Division Mr Robert Jeremenko, Division Head, Retirement Income Policy Division Mr Trevor Power, Division Head, Macroeconomic Conditions Division Ms Vicki Wilkinson, Division Head, Social Policy Division Ms Laura Berger-Thompson, Principal Advisor, Macroeconomic Conditions Division
3.30 pm	Adjournment