

SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE EFFECTIVENESS OF THE AUSTRALIAN GOVERNMENT'S NORTHERN AUSTRALIA AGENDA

Select Committee on the effectiveness of the Australian Government's Northern Australia agenda

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 8 May 2020

CANBERRA ACT and via teleconference

Time	Witness
1.30 pm	National Drought and North Queensland Flood Response and Recovery Agency (Submission 78) Mr Nico Padovan, Deputy Chief Executive Officer & Chief Operating Officer Ms Monica Finlayson, Director, Flood Mr Paul McNamara, Executive Director, Flood and Data
2.15 pm	Department of Agriculture, Water and Environement (Submission 28) Ms Rosemary Deininger, Deputy Secretary Ms Mary Colreavy, First Assistant Secretary, Water Division Mr Peter Gooday, First Assistant Secretary, ABARES Mr Chris Tinning, First Secretary, trade & Market Access Division Ms Fran Freeman, First Secretary, Export Division Mr Tim Fisher, Assistant Secretary, Farm Performance Mr Wayne See Kee, Assistant Secretary, Science and Surveillance Group Mr Andrew O'Sullivan, Assistant Secretary, Drought Response Ms Melissa McEwan, Principal Regulatory Officer, Export Reform and Live Animal Export
3.00 pm	Adjournment