

SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA AS A TECHNOLOGY AND FINANCIAL CENTRE

Financial Technology and Regulatory Technology

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 28 February 2020

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	FinTech Australia (Submission 19) Ms Rebecca Schot-Guppy, General Manager Mr Alan Tsen, Chairman of the Board Mr Stuart Stoyan, Ex-Chairman of Fintech Australia and Founder/CEO MoneyPlace Ms Simone Joyce, Director of Fintech Australia and Founder/CEO of Paypa Plane
9.45 am	The RegTech Association (Submission 10) Ms Deborah Young, Chief Executive Officer
	Skyjed (Submission 88) Ms Leica Ison, Chief Executive Officer
10.30 am	Break
10.40 am	Reserve Bank of Australia (Submission 16) Dr Anthony Richards, Head of Payments Policy Mr Christopher Thompson, Deputy Head of Payments Policy
11.20 am	Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (Submission 109) Ms Heidi Richards, Executive Director, Policy and Advice Ms Melisande Waterford, General Manager, Regulatory Affairs and Licensing Ms Alison Bliss, General Manager, Data Analytics and Insights
12.00 pm	Lunch Break
12.50 pm	CSIRO DATA61 (Submission 17) Dr Mark Staples, Senior Principal Researcher and Group Leader Mr Barry Thomas, Director, Consumer Data Standards Ms Katie Ford, Head of Government and Stakeholder Relations
	Department of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources (Submission 18) Ms Elizabeth Kelly, Deputy Secretary Ms Narelle Luchetti, Head of Division, Digital Economy and Technology Division Ms Louise Talbot, General Manager, Technology Growth and International Branch
1.30 pm	Department of Home Affairs (Submission 132) Mr Hamish Hansford, First Assistant Secretary, National Security and Law Enforcement Policy Division
	AUSTRAC Dr Nathan Newman, National Manager, Regulatory Operations

SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA AS A TECHNOLOGY AND FINANCIAL CENTRE Financial Technology and Regulatory Technology

3.30 pm 4.00 pm	Mr Bob McKay, Co-Founder Ms Emma Weston, Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder (via teleconference) EY (Submission 30) Mr Alf Capito, Leader, Tax Policy Mr Colin Jones, EY Oceania Corporate Tax Partner Adjournment
2.50 pm	National Farmers Federation (Submission 105) Dr Adrienne Ryan, General Manager, Rural Affairs Mr Peter Thompson, Chair, Telecommunications and Social Policy Committee (via teleconference) AgriDigital (Submission 86)
2.40 pm	Break
	Other Issues Branch, RTD Mr John Donnelly, Acting Assistant Secretary, Competitiveness and Business Engagement Branch, Trade, Investment and Business Engagement Division Austrade (Submission 148) Ms Margaret Bowen, Acting General Manager, Government and Partnerships Ms Jenny West, General Manager, Trade and Investment, Global Market and Sector Engagement Ms Katherine Heathcote, Senior Advisor, Fintech
2.00 pm	Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (Submission 108) Ms Elizabeth Bowes, Chief Negotiator, Regional Trade Agreements Division (RTD) Ms Caroline McCarthy, Assistant Secretary, FTA Investment, Digital Trade and