

### JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA'S FAMILY LAW SYSTEM

## Joint Select Committee on Australia's Family Law System

## PUBLIC HEARING Friday 13 March 2020

## Robinson/William Room The Sydney Boulevard Hotel, 90 William Street, Sydney

Time	Witness
8.00 am	Law Council of Australia (Submission 2) Dr Jacoba Brasch QC, President-elect Mr Paul Doolan, Chair, Family Law Section Ms Pauline Wright, President
9.00 am	Non-Custodial Parents Party (Equal Parenting) (Submission 1) Mr John Flanagan, Deputy Registered Officer Mr Andrew Thompson, Party Secretary and Registered Officer
10.00 am	Australian Pro Bono Centre (Submission 113) Ms Jessica Hatherall, Head of Policy and Strategy Ms Sally Embelton, Policy and Project Officer
10.45 am	Break
11.00 am	Australian Bar Association (Submission 87) Ms Suzanne Christie, Chair, Family Law Committee
	NSW Bar Association (Submission 227) Mr Michael Kearney SC, Chair, Family Law Committee Ms Elizabeth Pearson, Director, Policy and Public Affairs
11.45 am	NSW Chief Magistrate of the Local Court (Submission 236) His Honour Graeme Henson AM, Chief Magistrate
12.15 pm	Australia's National Research Organisation for Women's Safety (Submission 602) Dr Heather Nancarrow, Chief Executive Officer Ms Michele Robinson, Director, Evidence to Action Ms Jackie McMillan, Project Officer
	Women's Electoral Lobby Australia (Submission 98) Ms Catherine Gander, Convenor, WEL NSW Eliminating Violence against Women Action Group Ms Jozefa Sobski AM, Member, WEL Australia National Coordinating Committee
	Women's Safety NSW (Submission 727) Ms Hayley Foster, Chief Executive Officer
1.15 pm	Lunch

# JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA'S FAMILY LAW SYSTEM Joint Select Committee on Australia's Family Law System

2.00 pm	National Assocation of Community Legal Centres Mr Nassim Arrage, Chief Executive Officer
	Women's Legal Services Australia (WLSA) (Submission 728) Ms Sophie Quinn, Co-convenor Ms Amber Russell, Co-convenor Ms Helen Matthews
	Women's Legal Service NSW (Submission 702) Ms Liz Snell, Law Reform and Policy Coordinator Ms Philippa Davis, Principal Solicitor Ms Gabrielle Craig, Assistant Principal Solicitor
3.00 pm	Jannawi Family Centre Ms Biljana Milosevic, Director
	Jesuit Refugee Service (JRS) (Submission 604) Ms Carolina Gottardo, Director
	Refugee Advice and Casework Service (RACS) (Submission 604) Ms Sarah Dale, Director and Principal Solicitor
	Interrelate Limited Ms Patricia Occelli, Chief Executive Officer Ms Sharon Grocott, Head of Research and Innovation
3.30 pm	Rape and Domestic Violence Services Australia (Submission 3) Ms Karen Willis OAM, Chief Executive Officer