

## SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA AS A TECHNOLOGY AND FINANCIAL CENTRE

## **Financial Technology and Regulatory Technology**

## PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 20 February 2020

## The Portside Centre Level 5, Symantec House, 207 Kent Street, Sydney

Time	Witness
8.00 am	<b>Power Ledger</b> (Submission 1) Dr Jemma Green, Executive Chairman and Co-Founder (via teleconference)
	<b>Fabrick Innovations</b> (Submission 93) Mr Heath Behncke, Executive Chair
	ASX (Submission 44) Mr Peter Hiom, Deputy Chief Executive Officer Mr Cliff Richards, Executive General Manager, Equity Post Trade Services Mr Daniel Chesterman, Chief Information Officer
8.50 am	Super Consumers Australia (Submission 49) Ms Erin Turner, Director, Campaigns and Communications Ms Rebecca Curran, Senior Policy Advisor
9.20 am	H2 Ventures (Submission 35) Mr Benjamin Heap, Founding Partner
9.50 am	Afterpay Limited (Submission 83) Mr Anthony Eisen, Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director Ms Elana Rubin, Interim Chair
10.20 am	Break
10.30 am	<b>D.C Consulting and Management Pty Ltd</b> (Submission 101) Mr David Columbro, Director
11.00 am	Australian Investment Council (Submission 12) Ms Robyn Tolhurst, Public Affairs Manager Mr Yasser El-Ansary, Chief Executive Mr Brendon Harper, Head of Policy and Research
11.30 am	New Payments Platform Australia (Submission 24) Mr Adrian Lovney, Chief Executive Officer Ms Vanessa Chapman, General Counsel & Company Secretary Ms Katrina Stuart, Head of Engagement
12.00 pm	Lunch Break

1.00 pm	Australian Finance Industry Association (AFIA) (Submission 87) Ms Diane Tate, Chief Executive Officer
	<b>Brighte Capital Pty Ltd</b> (Submission 40) Ms Katherine McConnell, Chief Executive Officer and Founder Mrs Malini Sietaram, Chief Marketing Officer
1.40 pm	Business Council of Australia (Submission 125) Mr Simon Pryor, Executive Director Policy Mr Pero Stojanovski, Acting Chief Economist
2.10 pm	<b>Finder</b> (Submission 70) Mr Fred Schbesta, Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder
2.40 pm	Break
2.50 pm	Australian Computer Society (Submission 3) Mr Andrew Johnson, Chief Executive Officer
3.20 pm	Adjournment